18 September 2015

Fellows' and Achievers' Awards 2016: Nominations open

The Awards are our chance to recognise your hard work, dedication, technical expertise and leadership. To succeed, however, we need you to nominate standout individuals.

IPENZ Fellowships 

Distinguished Fellow – Recognises a Fellow of IPENZ’s eminent contribution to leadership in engineering, technology or science over an extended period. 

Fellow – Recognises a Member’s significant contributions ​to advancing the engineering profession or IPENZ.

Honorary Fellow – Recognises a person’s eminent contribution to the advancement of engineering over an extended period. The nominee does not have to be an engineer.

Fellowship nominations close on 31 October 2015.

Find out more about nominat​ing a Fellow

IPENZ Awards

Turner Award for Professional Commitment

This Award, sponsored by Pacific Steel Group, recognises the extraordinary volunteer; the one that goes above and beyond in their commitment to IPENZ, the profession and the community at large.

Supreme Technical Awards for Engineering Achievers

These Awards, sponsored by Opus International Consultants, recognise those who have demonstrated excellence and leadership in engineering practice during their career for the engineering profession’s benefit.

Awards are offered in four engineering practice areas:

  • Dobson Award for Transportation Infrastructure
  • Rabone Award for Information, Communication, Electrical and Electronic Technology
  • John Cranko Award for Mechanical and Manufacturing
  • Furkert Award for Sustainability and Clean Technology.

Young Engineer of the Year

This Award, sponsored by AECOM, is given to an engineer who can demonstrate they’re a well-rounded individual who not only excels in their career but also demonstrates leadership qualities and contributes to the community.

William Pickering Award for Engineering Leadership

The Award, sponsored by HERA, recognises an engineer who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and is a role model for other engineers. It is one of our most prestigious awards.

Ray Meyer Medal for Excellence in Student Design

The Ray Meyer Medal, sponsored by GHD, is our top award for student Members and showcases the great work done by undergraduates. We present this award annually to the student or group of students who have submitted the best final​-year project.​

Award entries and nominations close on 31 October for all awards apart from the Ray Meyer Medal, which closes on 4 December.

Find out more about our Awards


Sponsored by