15 March 2010

2010 Ray Meyer Medal Winners

Avinash Aden Rao, Ben Gadsby, Ben Scott and Nathan Allpress, along with Professor Ray Meyer, discuss their award-winning project High Temperature Superconductor Strand Splicing. The project won the 2010 Ray Meyer Medal for Excellence in Student Design.

The team also discuss what inspired them to become engineers, the role of engineers in society, their dream jobs and what they think future holds for them.